Winning the Imagine Cup Junior Award

Hello,

(Sorry for the possible mis-categorization of this post, as I couldn't find a relevant category in the drop-down list)

I'm reaching out because one of my teams won the Imagine Cup Junior: AI For Good competition, but we haven't received any prize-related emails. This is my first time entering teams into the competition, and my attempts to contact Microsoft through other channels have been unsuccessful (the Singapore page and contact form submission both give a 404 error, and my Twitter direct messages have gone unanswered).

Can anyone provide guidance on what to do next? Is there a specific contact form I should use? Should I wait for an email or take further action? If so, how long should I wait before getting concerned that I haven't heard back?

Thanks in advance for any advice,

Hey congrats on your team winning the Imagine Cup Junior Award!

I totally understand your frustration here. It’s great that you’ve tried contacting Microsoft through different channels, but a 404 error and unanswered Twitter DMs aren’t exactly what you’d expect.

Here are my thoughts on what you can do next:

1. Give them a bit more time: It’s not uncommon for prize notifications and processing to take some time, especially if it’s your first time dealing with them. I’d recommend waiting for about 2-3 weeks more before getting really concerned. This should give them enough time to sort things out.
  2. Try contacting Microsoft Support directly: Since the Singapore page and contact form aren’t working out, you can reach out to Microsoft’s global support. You can submit a support ticket or call them directly. They should be able to guide you through this.
  3. Verify your team details: Double-check that your team’s contact details and email addresses are correct. Sometimes, a typo or outdated email can cause delays or missed notifications.